Poetry Salzburg Review No. 8

Poetry Salzburg Review No. 8 was published in Autumn 2005.
Table of Contents

Editorial (David Miller)

Rizwan Akhtar | Gary Allen | David Banks | Nazand Begikhani | A. C. Bevan | Guy Birchard | Patricia Bishop | Anne Born | Vahni Capildeo | Glen Cavaliero | Alexander J. Cuthbert | Robert Dassanowsky | Aidan Andrew Dun | Alan Dunnett | GTimothy Gordon | Miriam Halahmy | Martin Jervis | Jeanette Karhi | Parm Kaur | John Kinsella | Duane Locke | Edward Mackinnon | David Miller | Alan Jude Moore | Lincoln O'Neill | Catherine Owen | John Phillips | Robert Pringle | Michael Riviere | Sabyasachi Roy | Sarah Rosenthal | Jeffrey Side | Joel H. Vega | Paul Watsky

Pierre de Ronsard (transl. by Michael Riviere)
Viacheslav Ivanov (transl. by Belinda Cooke)
Josef Weinheber (transl. by D. M. de Silva)
Women Poetry from Belgium / Luxembourg (tr. by Anne-Marie Glasheen):
José Ensch, Mimy Kinet, Claire Lejeune, Béatrice Libert, Françoise Lison-Leroy, Hélène Prigogine, Andrée Sodenkamp, Liliane Wouters

Anne Born reviewing John Kinsella
D. M. de Silva on Josef Weinheber
Jonathan Falla on Michael Riviere
Giles Goodland reviewing David Miller
Norman Jope reviewing 5 collections of translations
John Kinsella's "Intensivism", a manifesto
Mary Michaels reviewing Frances Presley
Glyn Pursglove reviewing Damian Smyth
Robert Rehder reviewing David Wevill

Cover artwork by Helga Gasser

John Cartmel-Crossley on PSR 8 at New Hope International Review On-Line:

"This is a collection to dip in to. There is so much to find in this bran-box of verse and academic criticism, illustrated beautifully by Helga Gasser It should be sought out and read from cover to cover and at £5.00 a copy you should make room for it on your bookshelf."

Read the full review at New Hope International Review On-Line

Back to previous page